But I don’t WANT to make my bed!!!!!!!!

Make my bed?  Nawwwww……..well, maybe……

I am not sure about the Feng Shui, but potential romance factor and the prospect of completing a good sleep, might convince me to turn up the duvet! 

  1. An unmade bed looks forlorn and incomplete.  It’s a form of clutter, reminding you of the difficulties and annoyances in your life.
  2. Making your bed is a key way to anchor your romantic Intention, especially when you’re seeking a new romantic relationship, or wish to bring the spark back into your current one.
  3. As we so often say, “There’s no hiding from Feng Shui eyes.”  When you arise from your bed and don’t make it, the act of sleeping lacks closure.  Your subconscious is aware that your bed sits rumpled, awaiting your return all day long.

Not sure why this came to mind today, but I think it might have something to do with how much I love my bed.  In all my moves around the world, I have managed to own or sleep in a few beds…okay, get your mind out of the gutter!  Your imagination has potential to scare me!

My current Belgian bed is a combination of IKEA hardware and a wonderful ‘memory mattress’.  It’s a dream bed!  When I bought the mattress, the vendor insisted on reminding me it was a ‘memory mattress.  “He remembers, monsieur! ‘ I quickly asked him if ‘he’ (the mattress) remembers EVERYONE!  At that he dropped his guard and quickly asked me where I was from. He was delighted that his Canadian customer had a sense of humour!  He quickly assured me that he has never been asked that question in all his years of selling mattresses.  Needless to say, a bit of humour goes a long way!  I wonder how many mattresses remember HIM???

My bed is a king-size bed with a very cozy duvet.  It is my mecca at the end of a long day and when the evening draws to an end.  I hate to leave it in the morning, but I know that I must.

The photo below is my bed-before-last.  I would NEVER show my current bed unless, of course, it was to fulfill the second reason why you should make it!  ha!  Please don’t get the wrong idea…..try to detach my bed from money when you look at this photo.  It was simply a good place on which to count my spare bills!  🙂Image